# Composition of the Board of Directors as on date is as follows:

Name of Director	Category
Mr. Sanjeev Jain	Executive
Mr. Sandeep Jain	Executive
Mr. Basant Kumar Singh	Whole Time
Mr. N.L. Kalra	Independent
Mr. Kewal Handa	Independent
Dr. Amit Varma	Nominee
Ms. Matangi Gowrishankar	Independent

# Independent Directors

As a good governance practice, the company facilitates and enables the conduct of separate meetings of the independent directors to update them on all business-related issues and new initiatives.

Akums has three independent directors on the board. They are Mr. Kewal Handa, Ms. Matangi Gowrishankar and Mr. N.L. Kalra.

## 1. COMMITTEES OF THE BOARD

The Akums board has constituted sub-committees to focus on specific areas and make informed decisions within the authority delegated to each of the committees.

Each committee of the board is guided by its charter, which defines its scope, powers, and composition. All decisions and recommendations of the committees are placed before the board for information or approval.

## 1.1. Audit Committee

Akums complies with Section 177 of the Companies Act, 2013 and the rules made thereunder, pertaining to the constitution of the audit committee.

### **COMPOSITION OF THE AUDIT COMMITTEE**

- 1. Mr. Kewal Handa, Independent Director
- 2. Mr. N.L. Kalra, Independent Director
- 3. Mr. Matangi Gowrishankar, Independent Director
- 4. Dr. Amit Varma, Non-Executive Director

#### 1.2. NOMINATION & REMUNERATION COMMITTEE

This committee shall identify the persons who are qualified to become directors of the company with the criteria laid down, and recommend to the board, their appointment and removal.

#### **COMPOSITION OF NOMINATION & REMUNERATION COMMITTEE**

- 1. Mr. N.L. Kalra, Independent Director
- 2. Ms. Matangi Gowrishankar, Independent Director
- 3. Dr. Amit Varma, Nominee Director
- 4. Mr. Kewal Handa, Independent Director

#### 1.3 CORPORATE SOCIAL RESPONSIBILITY COMMITTEE

The Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR) Committee was formed pursuant to Section 135 of the Companies Act, 2013 read with the Companies (Corporate Social Responsibility Policy) Rules, 2014.

### COMPOSITION OF CORPORATE SOCIAL RESPONSIBILITY COMMITTEE

- 1. Mr. Sanjeev Jain, Whole Time Director
- 2. Mr. Sandeep Jain, Whole Time Director
- 3. Dr. Amit Varma, Nominee Director
- 4. Ms. Matangi Gowrishankar, Independent Director
- 5. Mr. N.L. Kalra, Independent Director

### 1.4 RISK MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE

The Risk Management Committee was formed voluntarily to formulate and recommend to the board a Risk Management Policy for the company, and to evaluate on regular intervals the risks associated with the business of the company.

### **COMPOSITION OF RISK MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE**

- 1. Mr. Sanjeev Jain, Whole Time Director
- 2. Mr. Sandeep Jain, Whole Time Director
- 3. Mr. Kewal Handa, Independent Director
- 4. Ms. Matangi Gowrishankar, Independent Director
- 5. Mr. N.L. Kalra, Independent Director
- 6. Mr. Sumeet Sood, Chief Financial Officer

# 1.5 STAKEHOLDERS' RELATIONSHIP COMMITTEE

The Stakeholders' Relationship Committee was formed voluntarily by the company as a matter of good corporate governance.

## STAKEHOLDERS' RELATIONSHIP COMMITTEE

- 1. Mr. Sanjeev Jain, Whole Time Director
- 2. Mr. Sandeep Jain, Whole Time Director
- 3. Mr. Kewal Handa, Independent Director
- 4. Mr. N.L. Kalra, Independent Director
- 5. Ms. Matangi Gowrishankar, Independent Director